Description

2 Bdrm +den(previously bedroom) completely furnished House in Burnaby Heights, Oct 1st, $1800/mo (possibly September) No dogs. Tenants are required to have their own renter's insurance to cover their personal property. Near 135 bus line to SFU and 130 bus to Brentwood & BCIT or Capilano University, 129 bus to Burnaby Hospital and within walking distance to Safeway, two other produce/grocery stores, bakeries & Italian deli, Starbucks, deli's & cafes, book store, thrift store, Anton's, sushi & Thai/Indian restaurants etc. It is a big, bright corner lot with covered porch and a hazelnut tree & a clothes line in the fenced in back yard, which my dad built in 1965. My bedroom is downstairs, and I live there part-time. The livingroom, hallway, one bedroom and other den/bedroom with large closets are carpeted. The master bedroom has laminate flooring and includes a chest of drawers and a small closet. It is in the North Burnaby Heights area, which is vibrant and full of shops. The front yard has a maple tree, and views of the mountains. This house is fully furnished, and more photos will be added soon of the interior. There is currently a landline set up in the home. There is a queen bed in the master bedroom, and a twin bed in the second bedroom. The third small bedroom has been converted into an office, but can be reestablished as a bedroom with a twin mattress. The kitchen and livingroom are also fully furnished, and internet will be re-established if needed. The bathroom has a tub and shower, and the hallway has both a large closet for coats and a narrow, but tall closet next to the bathroom. The shared undeveloped area in the basement has a washer & dryer and an area for storage if needed. This half of the basement has a construction-type 'workbench' that my dad used for projects or fixing bikes & car parts etc. This may be useful for art students. The other part of basement (not shared) is for my own living space which has a bedroom, private bathroom & fridge/microwave. I am renting the house as technically 'shared', since I will need to come upstairs occasionally. There is an attic for our family's storage as well, accessed only from the upstairs. My sister and I are staring to make small improvements to the house, and we plan to sell it during the summer of 2017. Due to legalities, it is not permitted to be sold until at least May. If this situation works for you, then send me your questions. Parking is ample in the neighbourhood and no permit required. There is no garage. Since there is a yard with flowers we ask that the tenants partake in watering them occasionally. There is a neighbour already arranged to cut the grass. There is absolutely no smoking (including e-cigarettes) or lighting incense on the property, including the backyard and porch. The three neighbours surrounding my family house are wonderful, quiet and friendly. We have been a tight night community for 30-50yrs and everyone keeps a very close eye on each other's property, and it is a safe neighbourhood. We installed an ADT alarm on the house, and require that all tenants purchase their own tenant insurance for their personal property - proof of this will be required to be presented prior to moving in. References are required to prove your source of income/funding, and also from a former landlord. We are looking for quiet/studious renters who are respectful and gentle on our home. We are not looking for partiers will limit the number of renters to four. Please let me know why you are currently moving, so we can ensure our house will be a great fit! The premises shall be used exclusively as the private residence of the tenant, and not to be used as a business. We will ask for post-dated cheques for rent, and half of the first month's rent as damage deposit.



Utilities Included


Hydro
Heat
Water


Features


Bike Storage
Bus Route
Flooring - Carpet
Furnished
Laundry - In Unit
Laundry - Shared
Microwave
Outdoor Area
Parking - Driveway
Patio / Deck
Pets - Cats Allowed
Refrigerator
Storage Space
Stove

Property Details

Address
Pender Street
Burnaby, British Columbia
V5C

Rent
$1800
Availability
Immediately
Accomodation Type
House
# of Tenants
4
Tenant Requirements
Reference
Lease Types
Month to Month
Lease Conditions
- No smoking (including e-cigarettes), dogs or incense. - No issuing keys to non-paying tenants. - Damage deposit $900 - One month notice to move - Post-dated cheques required in advance


Map


Contact Landlord