Greetings! We are the Melis family. We are a Christian family of 4, consisting of my mother, father, myself, and my grandmother. Our home is a two-story semi-detached house located between Jane/Wilson and Wilson/Keele. Our home is completely furnished with hardwood flooring. Access to the nearest TTC bus stop is only a five minute walk and you have the choice of either taking the 96 Wilson/165 Weston Rd bus which leads to Wilson station or the 35 Jane bus which leads to Jane station. Our home includes all the essential utilities (hydro, heat, and water) along with air conditioning, laundry which is shared, a refrigerator, stove, and microwave as well as several important features which will provide you with comfort during your stay namely, cable TV, high-speed internet, a patio/deck. Unfortunately due to my allergies, pets are strictly forbidden. Smoking is also forbidden to due its harmful nature in spreading second-hand smoke. Now although our home is equipped with a parking lot, our parking lot is consistently full with both my car and my father's car which means that you must be willing and able to commute. With regards to our personal and private lives, we are Asian (Filipino) and are also Christian. Once a month we hold a Bible study in our home whereby we invite many of our church friends to come and fellowship and eat with us. We are usually not that loud as a family as we all get along with each other. Now, during your stay, you will have full access to the upstairs and main floor + kitchen of the house, along with the patio/deck as my family will all be staying in the basement. In terms of languages, we speak English, Tagalog, Ilokano (Filipino dialect), Kankana-ey (Filipino dialect). In addition to these languages, I can also speak French. If you have any questions feel free to contact me via email at We have 1 room that is available for rent for the cost $550/month including all checked utilities and features. At the moment, we currently have 3 asian females renting (2 students and 1 adult). We are specifically looking for an asian female (must be single/not in a relationship). Now the reason we are looking specifically for a female who is single is not to restrict their personal life but due to past experiences which I will not explain here.

Utilities Included



Air Conditioning
Bus Route
Cable TV Included
Flooring - Hardwood
High-Speed Internet
Laundry - Shared
Patio / Deck
No Smoking

Property Details

18 Rainswood Court
Toronto, Ontario
M3M 1G2

Accomodation Type
# of Tenants
Tenant Requirements
Lease Types
12 Month
6 Month
4 Month
Month to Month
Lease Conditions
Please contact me for lease conditions and open house. The type of lease we are available for is completely up to the nature of your studies. If you find that you require more than a full school year, then we are more than welcome to make arrangements for your stay. First and last months deposit is required if you will be staying during a set period of time and are not seeking to rent month-to-month. Strictly no smoking or pets allowed. References are preferred and if you can also provide 1 piece of ID. Looking for an asian female as the entire upstairs floor currently has 3 asian females renting.


Contact Landlord